Saturday, March 8, 2014

3 Types of Energy

"Energy is never still, it's forces are channeled."

Perhaps Sattva, Rajas, Tamas, are 3 types of energy and it's manifestation into matter.
Tamas is dull, dark, lethargy, low energy.
Rajas is rapid energy and Sattva is pure, calm, energy.
Like in Star Wars that's the dark side of the force and the light side of the force.
Tamas - black, Sattva - white, Rajas - Red.
Ah! the 3 colors I read about. Which is what we put on the bindu.
And related to 3 elements.
White is water. Red is fire. Black is earth. Earth is heaviness, gravity. White is calmness, stillness, purity. Red is active energy.

No comments:

Post a Comment